Subscribe this Blog

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner


Wednesday, February 13, 2008

Facts about Indian National Congress

Creation -1885

Founder of INC -Allan Octavian Hume(A.O.Hume)

The First President -Womesh Chandra Bonerjee(W.C.Banerjee)

The Ist meeting was in -Bombay

The Viceroy at the time of creation -Lord Dufferin

Hw many delegates at the time of Ist meeting -72

The 1929 Lahore session under the presidency of -Jawaharlal Nehru

"Poorna Swaraj" was declared at the session -1929 Lahore

President at the time of independence -Acharya J.B. Kripalani

The present Leader -Sonia Gandhi


No comments:

Total Pageviews

Disclaimer : Blog Policies

This blog publishes various general knowledge. errors and omissions expected. The Knowledge documents in this blog meant only to increase the general awareness of the readers. If any of the information available on this blog violates or infringes any of your copyright protection, leave a comment . This blog makes no representations as to accuracy, completeness, correctness or validity of any information on this site and will not be liable for any errors, or delays in this information. The information contained in this blog is subject to change without notice. You may use contents in this blog only for personal use. Reproduction and republishing of any contents from here to any other websites or blogs is strictly prohibited.