Subscribe this Blog

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner


Wednesday, February 6, 2008

Indian Cities & Nicknames

  • Rose Pink City - Jaipur (Rajastan)

  • Garden City - Bangalore (Karnataka)

  • Diamond City - Surat (Gujarat)

  • Egg city - Namakkal (Tamilnadu)

  • Lake City - Udaipur (Rajastan)

  • Sun City - Jodhpur (Rajastan)

  • City of Palaces - Kolkata (West Bengal)

  • Bangle City - Hyderabad (Andra Pradesh)

  • Golden City - Jaisalmer(Rajastan)

  • City of Dawn - Auroville (Pondichery)

  • White City - Udaipur (Rajastan)

  • City of golden Temple - amritsar (Punjab)

  • Twin Cities - Hyderabad and Secundarabad(Andra pradesh)

  • Pearl City - Tuticorin (Tamil Nadu)

  • Weavers city - Panipat (Haryana)

  • Temple City - Bhuvaneswar (Orissa)

  • Sandal Wood City - Mysore (Karnataka)

  • City of Blood - Tezpur (Assam)

  • Orange City - Nagpur (Maharashtra)

  • City of seven Islands - Mumbai (Maharashtra)

No comments:

Total Pageviews

Disclaimer : Blog Policies

This blog publishes various general knowledge. errors and omissions expected. The Knowledge documents in this blog meant only to increase the general awareness of the readers. If any of the information available on this blog violates or infringes any of your copyright protection, leave a comment . This blog makes no representations as to accuracy, completeness, correctness or validity of any information on this site and will not be liable for any errors, or delays in this information. The information contained in this blog is subject to change without notice. You may use contents in this blog only for personal use. Reproduction and republishing of any contents from here to any other websites or blogs is strictly prohibited.