Subscribe this Blog

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner


Tuesday, September 10, 2013

Current Affairs Kerala 2013 Updated

Governor                                               : Nikhil Kumar
Chief Minister                                       : Oommen Chandy ( Oath on 13 May 2011 )
Speaker                                                 : G. Karthikeyan 
Members in Assembly                          : 141
Kerala High Court Chief Justice         : Justice Manjula Chellur
( located in Ernakulam )

State symbols of Kerala

Language  : Malayalam
Animal  : Elephant
Bird          : Great Indian Hornbill
Fish          : Pearl spot (karimeen)
Flower  : Cassia Fistula (Indian laburnum)
Fruit          :Jackfruit
Tree          : Coconut
Costume  : Mundum Neriyathum (women) , Mundu (men)


Kerala State has been divided into 14 districts,21 revenue divisions,14 District Panchayats, 63 taluks, 152 CD blocks, 1453 revenue villages, 978 Gram panchayats, 5 corporations and 60 municipalities.

Sl.No.Name of MinisterDesignationAbbreviation
1Shri. Oommen Chandy Chief MinisterCM
2Shri. P. K. KunhalikuttyMinister for Industries and Information TechnologyM(Ind &IT)
3Shri. K. M. ManiMinister for Finance, Law and HousingM(Fin., Law and Hsg.)
4Shri. K. P. MohananMinister for Agriculture, Animal Husbandry,Printing and StationeryM (Agri., AH, P&Sy)
5 Shri. Shibu Baby JohnMinister for Labour and RehabilitationM (L & R ) 
6Shri. Anoop Jacob Minister for Food and Civil supplies, Consumer Protection, Registration M(F,CS&R)
7Shri. Aryadan MohammedMinister for Power and TransportM(P&Tr.)
8Shri. K. C. JosephMinister for Rural Development Planning, Culture and NORKAM(RD, Plg., C&NRK)
9Shri. P. K. Abdu Rabb  Minister for EducationM(Edn)
10Shri. Thiruvanchoor RadhakrishnanMinister for Home and VigilanceM(Home&Vig.)
11Shri. Adoor PrakashMinister for Revenue and CoirM(R&C)
12Shri. P. J. JosephMinister for Water ResourcesM(WR)
13Shri. A. P. AnilkumarMinister for Welfare of Scheduled Castes & Backward Classes and TourismM(SCBC&T)
14Shri. K. BabuMinister for Fisheries, Ports and ExciseM(F, P&Ex)
15Shri. C. N. BalakrishnanMinister for Co-operation Khadi and Village Industries and Pollution ControlM(Co-op, K &VI)
16Shri. V. K. Ebrahim KunjuMinister for Public WorksM(PW)
17Kumari P. K. JayalakshmiMinister for Welfare of Scheduled Tribes, Youth Affairs, Museum & ZoosM(WST, YA, M&Z)
18Dr. M. K. MuneerMinister for Panchayat and Social WelfareM(P&SW)
19Shri. Manjalamkuzhi Ali  Minister for Urban Affairs and Welfare of Minorities 
M (UA & WM)
20Shri. V. S. SivakumarMinister for Health, Family Welfare and Devaswom

No comments:

Total Pageviews

Disclaimer : Blog Policies

This blog publishes various general knowledge. errors and omissions expected. The Knowledge documents in this blog meant only to increase the general awareness of the readers. If any of the information available on this blog violates or infringes any of your copyright protection, leave a comment . This blog makes no representations as to accuracy, completeness, correctness or validity of any information on this site and will not be liable for any errors, or delays in this information. The information contained in this blog is subject to change without notice. You may use contents in this blog only for personal use. Reproduction and republishing of any contents from here to any other websites or blogs is strictly prohibited.