Subscribe this Blog

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner


Tuesday, June 2, 2009

Facts about Group of Eight – G8

Group of Eight – G8

G8 is an international forum of eight governments. The member nations of the Group of Eight are Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, UK, US and Russia. The G8 heads of governments meet once in every year.

Outreach Five ( O5 ) or the Plus Five

Brazil, China, India, Mexico and South Africa. These counties participated as guests in G8 meeting , Which are sometimes called G8 + 5.

The group does not have a permanent secretariat or offices for its members. The presidency of the group rotates annually among the member countries.

NB: PSC asked questions about G8 and its members several times in various PSC examinations.

No comments:

Total Pageviews

Disclaimer : Blog Policies

This blog publishes various general knowledge. errors and omissions expected. The Knowledge documents in this blog meant only to increase the general awareness of the readers. If any of the information available on this blog violates or infringes any of your copyright protection, leave a comment . This blog makes no representations as to accuracy, completeness, correctness or validity of any information on this site and will not be liable for any errors, or delays in this information. The information contained in this blog is subject to change without notice. You may use contents in this blog only for personal use. Reproduction and republishing of any contents from here to any other websites or blogs is strictly prohibited.