Subscribe this Blog

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner


Monday, February 2, 2015

GK & Current Affairs for Secretariat Asst Exam 2015

Who is Aravind Panagariya ? 

Arvind Panagariya is the Vice Chairman of Niti Aayog of India ( It replaced Planning commission of India recently ) . He is an Indian-American economist and Professor of Economics at Columbia University and an ex-Chief Economist at the Asian Development Bank.

Who is Pooja Thakur ? 

Wing Commander Pooja Thakur, who led the ceremonial Guard of Honour for US President Barack Obama at Rashtrapati Bhavan. First woman to lead a guard of honour in the history of India.

Who is Rohit Sharma ? 

Rohit Sharma , Indian Cricketer became the highest individual ODI scorer with 264 runs against Sri Lanka at the Eden Gardens, Kolkata. He also became the only player to hit two double hundreds in ODI.

Who is Nandan Nilekani ?

Nandan Nilekani is an Indian entrepreneur, bureaucrat and politician. He was the First Chairman of the Unique Identification Authority of India (UIDAI).  After a successful career at Infosys, he headed the Government of India's technology committee.


No comments:

Total Pageviews

Disclaimer : Blog Policies

This blog publishes various general knowledge. errors and omissions expected. The Knowledge documents in this blog meant only to increase the general awareness of the readers. If any of the information available on this blog violates or infringes any of your copyright protection, leave a comment . This blog makes no representations as to accuracy, completeness, correctness or validity of any information on this site and will not be liable for any errors, or delays in this information. The information contained in this blog is subject to change without notice. You may use contents in this blog only for personal use. Reproduction and republishing of any contents from here to any other websites or blogs is strictly prohibited.